:

Cooperation between the Republic of Belarus and the Republic of India in Humanitarian Sphere

In 2018/2019 academic year, 634 Indian citizens and in 2019/2020 academic year, 821 Indian citizens studied at universities in the Republic of Belarus on a commercial basis.

The network of direct contacts between educational institutions of Belarus and India is expanding.

In October 2018, a delegation from Gujarat University of Forensic Science visited Belarus to participate in the 15th meeting of the Executive Board of the International Association of Police Academies (INTERPA).

In February 2019, the Head of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Belarus took part in the 16th meeting of the Executive Board of INTERPA, which was held in India.

On February 23-24, 2016, the first meeting of the Joint Belarusian-Indian Working Group on Cooperation in Education was held.

In September 2017, the faculty of international relations of Belarusian State University opened an optional study course of the Hindi language.

In 2019, the Republic of Belarus has allocated grants for training five Indian citizens in Belarusian universities.

In 2018, 60 Indian students were trained at the Republican Institute of Vocational Training (RIPO) in Belarus. In 2019, 30 citizens from India have attended training courses at the RIPO.

In October 2018, a delegation from Punjab headed by the minister of technical education and industrial training of the state visited the Republic of Belarus to study the Belarusian experience in the field of vocational training.

In October 2019, the vice-rector for academic affairs of Gomel State Medical University visited New Delhi and Gujarat

On July 10, 2020, the cabinet of Indian culture was opened on the basis of the Belarusian State University at the Faculty of Sociocultural Communications.

The Belarusian side has been actively using the resources of the Indian Technical and Economic cooperation (ITEC) Program of the Ministry of External Affairs of India since 1993. Every year, up to 25 representatives of Belarus participate in this Program.

On September 11, 2017, the Program of Cooperation between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the Republic of India in the Field of Culture for 2018-2020 was signed and is being implemented.

In August 2014, Days of Culture of the Republic of India were held in Belarus. In January 2017 Days of Culture of the Republic of Belarus in India were organized.

Joint projects are being implemented in the field of film and television broadcasting. On September 24, 2019, a ceremony of beginning of shooting a film by «Indian Media Entertainment Network» company on the territory of Belarus in cooperation with RUE «National Film Studio «Belarusfilm» was held. The project was successfully completed in 2019.

In the fourth quarter of 2020, an Indian film crew took part in the preparation and filming of a feature film under title “Detachment” at the site of the RUE “National Film Studio” Belarusfilm ".

There is a regular exchange of musical and artistic groups, as well as mutual participation in film festivals.

The Republic of Belarus co-sponsored the United Nations General Assembly resolution on the annual celebration of the International Day of Yoga on June 21st. The resolution was initiated by India.

Cooperation has been established in the field of traditional medical systems in India. Belarusian LLC «Shanter» together with Indian «Wellness Solutions Pvt. Ltd» company opened the first wellness center of Ayurveda in Belarus in August 2018.

Contacts are developing in the field of youth movement. On October 21st, 2017, a Plan of Joint Activities in the Field of Youth Policy for 2018-2019 was signed in the framework of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students in Sochi.

In April 2017, 60 students from India took part in the 25th European International Competition of Creativity on the basis of the National Children’s Educational and Health Center «Zubryonok».

In June-July 2017, representatives of India took part in the International Youth Trade Union Educational Forum «Temp-2017».

In June 2018, Indian Dance Group «Shrusti» took part in the International Festival of Folk Music in the town of Postavy.

In August 2019, 13 Indian children improved their health at the National Children’s Educational and Health Center «Zubryonok» at the expense of the Belarusian Side. A similar goodwill gesture was planned for 2020, but the introduction of restrictions on international air flights did not allow this to be done.

In December 2019, Dance Group «Lyavonikha» of State Institution «Сenter of Сulture «Vitebsk» took part in the National Dance Festival of Indigenous Peoples in Raipur, Chhattisgarh.

Cooperation in the field of sports is based on the Agreement between the Ministry of Sport and Tourism of the Republic of Belarus and the Ministry of Youth and Sports of the Government of the Republic of India on Cooperation in the Field of Physical Culture and Sports of September 17, 2009.

There is an exchange of sports delegations, mutual participation in tournaments in various sports. Indian athletes annually undergo training and participate in training camps on the basis of sports complexes in Belarus.

Direct contacts between tour operators in Belarus and India are being activated.

The incentive for the development of inbound tourism to Belarus was the inclusion of India in the list of 80 countries, which citizens are granted visa-free entry to the territory of the Republic of Belarus for up to 30 days, if certain conditions are met.

Since October 1, 2019, the process of accepting visa applications for Indian citizens by visa centers of «VFS Global» company in the cities of Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Kolkata and Chennai has been launched.

At the end of 2019, the Indian side decided to issue electronic entry visas to citizens of the Republic of Belarus.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions

All Missions Belarus' Foreign Ministry
Go to

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения с Индией Культурные

Cотрудничество между Республикой Беларусь и Республикой Индия в гуманитарной сфере

В 2018/2019 учебном году 634 индийских гражданина и в 2019/2020 учебном году 821 гражданин Индии проходили обучение в вузах Республики Беларусь на платной основе.

Расширяется сеть прямых контактов между учреждениями образования Беларуси и Индии.

В октябре 2018 г. делегация Университета судебных экспертиз штата Гуджарат посетила Беларусь для участия в 15-м заседании исполнительного совета Международной ассоциации полицейских академий (INTERPA).

В феврале 2019 г. руководитель Академии МВД Беларуси принял участие в 16-м заседании исполнительного совета INTERPA, которое состоялось в Индии.

В феврале 2016 г. состоялось первое заседание Совместной Белорусско-Индийской рабочей группы по сотрудничеству в сфере образования.

В сентябре 2017 г. на базе факультета международных отношений Белорусского государственного университета открыт факультатив по изучению языка хинди.

В 2019 году Республикой Беларусь выделены гранты на обучение пяти граждан Индии в белорусских вузах.

В 2018 году на курсах в Беларуси на базе Республиканского института профессиональной подготовки (РИПО) прошли обучение 60 индийских студентов. В 2019 году в этом институте курсах обучались 30 граждан из Индии.

В октябре 2018 г. состоялся визит в Республику Беларусь делегации штата Пенджаб во главе с министром технического образования и промышленной подготовки штата для изучения белорусского опыта в сфере профессионально-технической подготовки.

В октябре 2019 г. проректор по учебной работе Гомельского государственного медицинского университета посетила г.Нью-Дели и г.Гуджарат.

Белорусской стороной с 1993 года активно используются ресурсы Программы технического и экономического сотрудничества (Indian Technical and Economic Cooperation – ITEC) Министерства иностранных дел Индии. Ежегодно в этой Программе участвует до 25 представителей Беларуси.

11 сентября 2017 г. подписана и выполняется Программа сотрудничества между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Республики Индия в области культуры на 2018-2020 гг.

В августе 2014 г. проведены Дни культуры Республики Индия в Беларуси, в январе 2017 г. – Дни культуры Республики Беларусь в Индии.

Реализуются совместные проекты в области киноиндустрии и телевещания. 24 сентября 2019 г. состоялась торжественная церемония начала съёмок фильма индийской компанией «Indian Media Entertainment Network» при сотрудничестве с РУП «Национальная киностудия «Беларусьфильм» на территории Беларуси. Проект был успешно завершен в 2019 году.

Регулярно осуществляется обмен музыкально-художественными коллективами, взаимное участие в кинофестивалях.

Республика Беларусь выступила соавтором инициированной Индией резолюции ГА ООН о ежегодном праздновании 21 июня Международного дня Йоги.

Налажено сотрудничество в области традиционных систем медицины Индии. Белорусское ООО «Шантэр» совместно с индийской компанией «Wellness Solutions Pvt. Ltd.» в августе 2018 г. открыла первый в Беларуси оздоровительный центр аюрведы.

Развиваются контакты в области молодежного движения. 21 октября 2017 г. в рамках XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов в г.Сочи подписан План совместных мероприятий в области молодежной политики на 2018-2019 гг.

В апреле 2017 г. 60 школьников из Индии приняли участие в 25-ом Европейском международном конкурсе креативности на базе УО «Национальный детский образовательно-оздоровительный центр «Зубренок».

В июне-июле 2017 г. представители Индии приняли участие в Международном молодежном профсоюзном образовательном форуме «Темп-2017».

В июне 2018 г. индийский танцевальный коллектив «Шрусти» принял участие в Международном фестивале народной музыки в г.Поставы.

В августе 2019 г. 13 индийских детей были приняты на отдых и оздоровление УО «Национальный детский образовательно-оздоровительный центр «Зубренок» за счет средств белорусской стороны. Аналогичный жест доброй воли планировался и в 2020 году, однако введение ограничений по международным авиаперевозкам не позволили этого сделать.

В декабре 2019 г. танцевальный коллектив «Лявониха» ГУ «Центр культуры Витебск» принял участие в национальном танцевальном фестивале малых народов в г.Райпуре, штат Чхаттисгарх.

Сотрудничество в области спорта осуществляется на основе Соглашения между Министерством спорта и туризма Республики Беларусь и Министерством по делам молодежи и спорта Правительства Республики Индия о сотрудничестве в области физической культуры и спорта от 17 сентября 2009 г.

Осуществляется обмен спортивными делегациями, взаимное участие в турнирах по различным видам спорта. Индийские спортсмены ежегодно проходят подготовку и участвуют в учебно-тренировочных сборах на базе спортивных комплексов Беларуси.

Активизируются прямые контакты между туроператорами Беларуси и Индии.

Стимулом для развития въездного туризма в Беларуси стало включение Индии в перечень 80 стран, для граждан которых предоставляется возможность безвизового въезда на территорию Республики Беларусь до 30 дней при выполнении определенных условий.

С 1 октября 2019 г. запущен процесс приема визовых заявок для граждан Индии через визовые центры компании «VFS Global» в городах Дели, Мумбаи, Бангалор, Колката, Ченнаи.

В конце 2019 г. индийской стороной принято решение о предоставлении гражданам Республики Беларусь услуг по получению электронных индийских виз.\